“Your wish is my command!” thundered the Weather Genie. (He must have read my blog today.)

It seems that I’ve been focusing a lot on the weather lately. Well, I’ll just go with it.

The clouds gathered ominously throughout the afternoon, and finally let loose with a magnificent thunderstorm around 5:30. It cooled everything off nicely. Ah, blessed cool, moist air!

CRASH! BOOM! ZAP! POW!
No, it’s not something out of a comic book. This is real-life weather drama. Luckily, not too dramatic; just enough to send shivers down my spine as the lightning was almost immediately followed by loud claps of thunder, so James and I knew that it struck very close by.

Here is my very first upload video to YouTube. I’m amazed that I was able to figure it out. My video camera’s battery was dead but luckily my digital camera was functional.